Page 1 of 1

INSTALLATIION FILE NOT WORKING

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:30 pm
by tmutasa
Hello friends, I came across this incredible site after a long struggle, but now the path (http://sourceforge.net/projects/ictfax/ ... z/download) of the installation given is not working...its downloading an empty zipped file.

please send me the executable file that you used for installation, if possible use my email: mutasa.tsitsi@gmail.com. if not possible please share with me the valid path.

awaiting you prompt help

tsitsi :x :x

Re: INSTALLATIION FILE NOT WORKING

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:12 am
by falak
This link working perfectly. Please check your internet connection or firewall. I have written the links below to download current latest version of ictfax.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/ictfax/ ... z/download
http://sourceforge.net/projects/ictfax/ ... t/download

Thanks.

Re: INSTALLATIION FILE NOT WORKING

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:33 pm
by tmutasa
Thank you for the links...i think i have now managed to download something. But I still have problems:

What software is needed for me to be able to install ictfax, currently i am using windows7 operating system and when i tried running the first installation commands windwos does not recognise the commands hence I am stuck again.

Please help with the way forward

Awaiting your promt response

Re: INSTALLATIION FILE NOT WORKING

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:12 am
by falak
Well ... This software may not run on the windows platform. In other words, you can say that we haven't tested it for windows yet. However you can run it on virtual machine. You can install VMware for windows 7 platform (don't know which version of wmware runs for window 7). Then download CentOS 6 (or higher) ISO and install it on vmware. Now you can install ICTFax on it.

tmutasa wrote:Thank you for the links...i think i have now managed to download something. But I still have problems:

What software is needed for me to be able to install ictfax, currently i am using windows7 operating system and when i tried running the first installation commands windwos does not recognise the commands hence I am stuck again.

Please help with the way forward

Awaiting your promt response